Plastic Surgeon Dr. Russell F. Sassani
Expert in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Call Now for a FREE Cosmetic Consultation
(954)585-3800

Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on August 23rd, 2014

I can't express enough gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Russ Sassani and all of the other wonderful people that I met at Take Shape Plastic Surgery. I went in for Lippo Suction and truth be told I was quite nervous and apprehensive about having this work done.  My initial meeting was with Maritza and I found her to be a a sweet, dear and very sincere individual. She immediately allayed any fears and concerns about the procedure and reassured me that I was making the right decision. I felt comfortable and at ease after this meeting and decided to go forward and schedule the procedure. On the day of my procedure I met Tammie and Daniella in the operating room area. They prepped me and they sensed that I was a bit nervous and their bed side manner was so real, caring and genuine that I immediately felt at ease and I knew deep down that I would be in great care. Shortly after that I met Dr. Don who is the anesthesiologist and he too has a wonderful bed side manner and made me feel comfortable and I knew deep down that I would be in good hands and my worries immediately went away. Prior to going to the operating room, Dr. Sassani came out and chatted with me and drew on my body so that he would know what areas to work on once I went under. Dr. Sassani is a perfect gentlemen, with the best bed side manner imaginable and again reassured me that everything would be fine. The next thing I knew I woke up from my procedure and it was all done. I went in the next day and met with Dr. Sassani and he removed the bandages and immediately I was able to see the results of his work, despite the fact that I was bruised I could see what a wonderful job he did getting rid of the excess fat in my flanks and stomachs. It is too bad that I am only able to give 5 Stars to Take Shape Plastic Surgery and all of the wonderful, warm and friendly people that I met as they are all rock stars and deserve 10 Stars and mountains more praise than I am able to write. Once again, my sincerest thanks to everyone at Take Shape I am extremely pleased with my decision to have this work done and I urge anyone considering this kind of procedure to visit Take Shape Plastic Surgery for a consultation as I know you will be thrilled with all of the personnel employed their and the final results.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on September 22nd, 2011

Very nice place. Great staff. Very Honest.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on July 20th, 2011

Job Well Done! He is the best at what he does.I would recommend him to my family and friends any day.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on June 29th, 2016

Dr. Sassani did a wonderful job repairing the damage (hole) done by my Mohs Surgeon. Highly recommend him!!

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr Sassani is THE BEST! Never met a DR with his bedside manners. He cares.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on June 29th, 2016

I had a terrific experience with Dr. Sassani and his entire staff. He was warm, concerned, caring and very patiently explained everything.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on January 12th, 2011

Dr. Sassani is a great Plastic Surgeon with a wonderful staff, he truly is an artist, naturally blessed with the skill of body sculpting.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on August 11th, 2015

Dr. Sassani provided excellent care throughout my entire office and surgical experience. He is professional, experienced and knowledgeable and at the same time personally caring about you as an individual.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on February 27th, 2011

I have been to several plastic surgeons, and Dr. Sassani is the only one that was honest and courteous about what procedure would benefit me. I had Juvederm, Botox, and laser for dark spots on my face. I am very happy with my results.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on October 16th, 2013

Excellent service and care. Very pleased with my breast lift and the post op results. Office is professional and willing to help anyway possible! I have referred a few patients to him. This is a personal issue and felt the utmost on all aspects of medical care!

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on August 13th, 2011

Dr. Sassani and his staff are outstanding. They have always been there to help me and I can sense their genuine concern for me. Having been diagnosed with breast cancer I felt I was in good hands as Dr. Sassani supported me every step of the reconstruction process with great compassion and expertise. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on November 18th, 2015

My eyes had excess skin on both upper and lower lids. With the eyelid surgery, the excess skin was removed which got rid of the droopy eyelids, bags, redness and tired-looking eyes. PAINLESS!!!! Give yourself at least one week at home to recover after surgery; once sutures are removed, healing proceeds really quickly.

Healthgrades -Patient - Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Sassani is extremely professional, provides detailed information to the patient, and is happy to answer any questions that the patient may have. After surgery, he provides his personal cell phone number for any after-hours concerns. His staff is also very friendly and professional. I was very comfortable having my son's surgery performed by Dr. Sassani.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on November 25th, 2013

The e pertinence I have we my mastopexy and augmentation with Dr. Sassani was amazing. From the initial consultation to the one month follow up I can not be happier with the process along with the results. Healing time was super quick I was up and around that day and the results I was looking for, he surpassed my expectations. I highly recommend Dr. Sassani and Take Shape for any plastic surgery needs.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on October 23rd, 2013

I could not be happier with my breast augmentation procedure performed by Dr. Sassani. They look and feel great and I have had no complications 1 month post-op. The consultation was thorough, the facility nice and clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the procedure was well explained with a great anesthesiologist. I am the 5th of my friends to have now used Dr. Sassani and we all have good, natural looking results.

Vitals - Self-verified patient  Posted on February 2nd, 2014

Dr. Sassani is an artist that shapes his patients to maximize their assets. I was in dire need of a lift and augmentation and could not be happier with the results. Every day as I get closer to the end result, I am so glad I made the choice to go with Dr. Sassani. Other surgeons were businessmen and tried to impress me with their schooling or other non noteworthy bits of information. Dr. Sassani listens to you and then creates his magic. Best of all, his work is superb.

Healthgrades - Patient in Ft Lauderdale, FL – Mar 27, 2016

I had the best experience, Dr. Sassani has the BEST bedside manor ever, he makes you feel no question is a dumb question. Dr. Sassani was willing and answered every question I had and he did it with confidence.I felt very comfortable with him and his staff. Dr. Sassani and his staff are very friendly and willing to help you in any way they can. I loved the privacy when it came to pre and post op. The facility is clean,.I had no issues with scheduling appointments.

Healthgrades - Patient in Holyoke, MA – May 07, 2016

Dr.Sassani goes above and beyond the average surgeon by providing impeccable results paired with a friendly and courteous attitude. He was able to answer all questions that my mother and I had regarding my transgender chest masculinization procedure. I am a bigger person, and had a lot of worries about having dog ears left over, or that I wouldn't be able to have a completely flat chest afterwards. Dr.Sassani reassured me that it wouldn't be an issue, and in the end provided fantastic results.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on September 10th, 2013

I could not be happier with the outcome of my breast augmentation! I had them done before by another physician, and came to Dr Sassani for a corrective procedure. I went to numerous consultations, since i didnt want to make a mistake by selecting a bad surgent again. Dr Sassani takes his time during the consulation, and really focuses on making sure that he is able to undersand and accomodate what you are trying to accomplish. As a result, i am 5 mo post surgery and i could not be HAPPIER! I recommend Dr Sassani to anyone that is considering this procedure done! HE IS AMAZING!

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on October 7th, 2013

I am a 56 year old woman who had a facelift and upper and lower eyelid surgery. Dr. Sassani got rid of the fat under my chin, tightened my neck, and gave my cheeks more prominence, resulting in a better facial shape than I had when I was 20 years old. The "marionette" lines and droopy, baggy eyelids are completely gone! Dr. Sassani and his staff were wonderfully kind and patient before and after the surgery, explaining each procedure and addressing any questions or concerns. I always felt secure and in good and capable hands. They promptly returned calls when I had questions about the healing process after the surgery.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on May 1st, 2016

I required mohs surgery and followup with Dr Sassani for plastic surgery. This is the second surgical procedure where I required plastic surgery. Dr Sassani and staff could not be more professional and took all worries from me regarding this procedure . Even though my procedure was minor in nature, his assurance, professionalism could not be matched. I have talked with several other past patients who all recommended him to the highest degree. After my procedure he sat and totally instructed on my followup and what was needed. Dr Sassani does the job right! My wife is looking for a cosmetic procedure and there is no one else I would have her go to. Thank you Dr. Sassani.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on September 21st, 2012

I've had very small breasts all my life. I have seen four different plastic surgeons. I was referred to Dc Sassani and when I met him I knew He would be my plastic surgeon performing my breast augmentation! He took his time during visits.I just felt that this doc knew what he was doing. I trusted him. His staff and nurses were also very friendly. The center is immaculate and makes you feel good.I had the surgery done about a week ago and I can't tell you how happy I am :). My breast are absolutely beautiful, looking so natural.Dc Sassani was able to correct an imperfection which one of my breast was significantly lower than the other. Dc Sassani is not only the best plastic surgeon I met but he has the extra magic that not all surgeons have! If you are looking for the BEST plastic surgeon, go see Dc Sassani!

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on May 7th, 2016

After struggling with years of dysphoria, and worrying that I would not be able to find a surgeon who would do a good job on a chubbier person, I found Dr.Sassani. When I called their office, after a consult, to set up a date for surgery I was amazed that they had an opening less than two weeks from then. Not only was Dr.Sassani able to perform a fantastic job making my chest look masculine, he went above and beyond to make sure common things involved with larger people having this procedure done, wouldn't be an issue (for example he made my incisions longer in the back to eliminate any dog ear leftovers). I am in love with my new chest, and so thankful for him and the whole experience. I definitely recommend him to anyone needing a procedure, as he is very professional and truly cares about the people and populations he works with.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on May 21st, 2013

I had a Tummy Tuck and a Breast lift With Augmentation; I am currently a little over 2 months post op. I saw several Doctors but when I met Dr. Sassani I knew he would be the one I would trust with my surgery. He just knew what he was talking about, answered my questions and most importantly was honest with me about what I should or should not have done. He was very down to earth and so easy to talk to. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You don’t feel like a number or like a piece of meat, like you might in one of those mass plastic surgery places. They make you feel like family. The best part is the results!! I look and feel amazing. My breasts have never looked this good not even when I was in high school. My tummy is flat and for the first time in my life I can wear a bikini. Life is good and it’s mainly due to Dr. Sassani and his staff. If you are looking for a surgeon... Look no further.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on September 15th, 2014

Three years ago, I had to have MOHS surgery on my nose and was overwhelmed by the uncertainty of what the repair would look like. I had several skin cancers near my harline that were repaired by a dermatologist, but left noticeable scars. I was referred to Dr Sassani by a friend who had similar surgery, and I was impressed from the beginning. HIs consultation alleviated most of my concerns, but there is always that doubt since you don't know how much tissue will be removed during the MOHS. Surgery day went smoothly, the support staff was excellent and the followup over the weekend was much appreciated. As I approach the anniversary of this procedure, I am so grateful for the work Dr Sassani did to repair my nose. The scarring is minimal and there is no evidence of returning cancer. I am thrilled that I chose Dr Sassani and would highly recommend him.

Vitals - Self-verified patient of Dr. Russell F Sassani - Posted on May 27th, 2014

I had both a tummy tuck and a face lift (at different times) and was very pleased with the results. I had heard of other doctors' elsewhere having infection rates with tummy tucks but the very clean, on-site O.R. suite I think played a factor in the fact I did not get any infection. The post op pain management for the tummy tuck was amazing and basically no pain!!! Talking with other women who had the procedure done elsewhere, the pain management at Take Shape Plastic Surgery was wonderful. The appearance of the tummy tuck after the healing process was beautiful; the incesion scar is very thin and Dr Sassani can locate it so that you can whear a lower cut bottom to your bathingsuit if you request. The facelift I had was done again on site in their on-site operating room. The results were lovely; smooth skin, no bags under my eyes, my eye lids were lifted (I added in the eye surgery as well). The scars are practically invisible around the face a year later. The scars under the the eyes are still seen a year later but with a little time and make-up, they practically disappear. Over-all, I am quite pleased.

Doctor Russell F. Sassani is an expert in cosmetic surgery of the face, plastic surgery of the breast, body contouring surgery, fat grafting with concentrated stem cells, and laser skin resurfacing.

Contact Us

Free Consultation